Testimonials  Form to leave a comment on bottom of this page

Ted Glenn said:

Aug 20, 2017
Email:

tlglenn@gmail.com


I had heard good thIngs about this program from a friend who went through it. An unexpected month in the Phoenix area for work gave me the opportunity. Thankfully Rob got me signed up on relatively short notice thanks to a cancellation and he conducted my ground school. I flew with Fred who is a tough instructor, but he's teaching pilots not just to pass a checkride but to deal with and survive emergencies. Add-on achieved! 


______________________________________________________________________________


Kat Cawley said:
Aug 17,2017

Email:
kcawley87@gmail.com
 
On August 4th I started my Flight training with Fred. A week prior to that I met with Rob for a ground session regarding the airplane. 4 days after starting the training I was CAMEL rated... How quick and painless is that? It's a lot of study and the training is intense, but its absolutely doable and totally worth it! The guys know what they're talking about and are great to work with. I would absolutely recommend this place if you want the most efficient way of getting your Multi Add On! Cheers,

Kat


_______________________________________________________________________________

Doug Hart said:
July 14,217
Email:
kickbackkid@cox.net
 
 I did my Multi Engine Commercial add on with Fred and Rob. Their training far exceeded my expectations!! Not only do you get to fly and learn all the aerodynamics in flying twins safely, but they spend at least half of that time teaching you ground work and understanding the systems. The training is intense, but very doable. Including the check ride, I put in 10 hours total over 5 days. Fred is very thorough in his teaching style, but also very comfortable to fly with. His many years flying this particular aircraft in addition to other multi engine aircraft will serve you well! Rob spent at least 4 hours covering the oral prep work in preparation for the check ride. I felt well prepared for the exam. He also will set you up with a schedule that suits you. Although I had a previous professional relationship with both Fred and Rob with my job as Air Traffic Manager of DVT, they did not go easy on me and it made me a better pilot! I had Greg Porter for my Examiner. Terrific guy to fly with and put me right at ease. Although the aircraft is older and not the prettiest to look at, it flies fantastic and you can see they put a lot of time into maintaining it. Not one squawk in 5 straight days of flying. Plus with the addition of the Garmin 750 with ADS-b in, it’s a huge game changer in the Phoenix high density traffic area! You cannot go wrong with this outfit. Very affordable and they really treat you right!! I will be back soon for some time building. Doug Hart

________________________________________________________________________________
 
Michael Kilmer said:

June 26,2017

Email:
mk3bb@cox.net
 
I did my multi add on with with Fred and Rob. It was the cheapest option I could find in Arizona. The cheap price didn't degrade the training in any way. Flying with Fred was fantastic! He assures that you feel comfortable with the plane and truely tests you and assures you're ready for your Checkride. Ground school with Rob was very educational and he is very knowledgeable. He assures that you understand and are comfortable with the material. I came from a 141 school and was used to sitting in a classroom but here you do ground school in the hangar and get a hands on ground school looking at the systems and material in person. Really helps with learning! The plane is well maintained and a joy to fly with a new Garmin gps that helps keep you safe in the air. You cannot beat the price and timeline with these guys. Got my add on in four days. Overall helpful, professional, educated, flexible, and a fun experience! 

_________________________________________________________________________________


Hunter Nedin said:

June 13,2017
Email:
nedin_hunter@yahoo.com
 
Fred and Rob are THE best. I did my Commercial Multi add-on and my instrument initial with them in one month. They make sure you pass! Most places are out there to take your money, and METB is certainly not one of those places. They teach because they enjoy it and not to "build time and get to the airlines asap" like most flight school instructors around here. They do a very professional job and have very nice equipment. The Twin Comanche is nicely equipped and if there is ever a problem, Rob made sure it was fixed ASAP so it didn't affect your training. I have already recommended multiple people to METB, they are the best! Top notch, fast, efficient, and two nice guys who love what they do. Thank you! 


___________________________________________________________________________________


Glen Ellefritz said:

May 30,2017
Email:
glen.ellefritz@gmail.com
I completed my Commercial Multi in 4 Days and had 8.0 hours going into the checkride!!! This may seem accelerated and it is. But you are more than prepared! The flight instruction given by Fred was top notch! He is a wealth of knowledge and great at prepping you for the ride. Rob was excellent during ground instruction making sure I knew the aircraft's systems from top to bottom. The 4 days are intense but it is WORTH IT! I had Joe Sottile as my examiner and please feel free to email me if you have any questions going into your rides. Safe Flying!

-Glen Ellefritz.

___________________________________________________________________________________


Matt Riesterer said:
April 20,2017
Fred and Rob were great! I did my Commercial MEL add-on with them in 8.3 hours and the checkride was 1.4. It was an intense 3 days, flying about 2.7 per day, but the quality of instruction far surpassed that of any flight school. It was also the cheapest add-on ME rating in the Phoenix. I would definitely study before you start flying. Know and understand ME aerodynamics, OEI procedures and PAST, as well as PA-30 systems. This was a great experience that was challenging but really fun.
___________________________________________________________________________________

Ryan Smith said:
April
13,2017
Highly recommend to anyone in need of any multi rating or multi time building. 2 great and experienced instructors, it was a pleasure to fly with Fred. Very professional and these guys will accommodate any schedule. Got my CAMEL in 4 days and at a very reasonable rate. I have been referring my fellow flight instructors to METB since I started and everyone has had a great experience. Thank you to Rob and Fred.
____________________________________________________________________________________

Andy Flack said:

April 5,2017

Very Highly recommend this training; I did my AME Instructor rating here, and couldn't have been happier with the training. Both Rob and Fred were extremely accommodating and patient with my crazy and ever-changing schedule that was out of control, and they are very attentive and good at taking care of their students. I appreciated them allowing me to fly first thing/early in the morning as my Alaska blood was boiling by noon in the Arizona heat. It is one of the most hands-on, one-on-one type training environments that I've attended, and both Rob and Fred are very knowledgeable instructors and highly experienced pilots. I was impressed how spotless, clean, and leak-free the aircraft was every day before each flight, as well as how willing Rob always was to address any mechanical problems overnight or whenever that might have affected the training schedule. I flew with Fred, and he is a fantastic instructor and I appreciated his style, experience, and patience. After 20 years of flying for a living it is a pleasure for me to be a student again and learn from experienced pilots. My examiner Jacob was extremely thorough, but one of the most friendly and approachable examiners I've had to date. Every single required item on the AMEL PTS is touched on, to standard, with no deviation from the PTS and no personal agenda. It was gusting 28 kts. on my check ride, so while stressful, it went well. Jacob brought up a good point during the flight regarding inadvertently turning the one "good" generator off with the other engine secured; there would be no indication other than the ammeter. Good thing to consider and keep in mind. Really looking forward to flying with them again, and I will be encouraging my colleagues to train here as well. And, don't let Fred loan you his Flight Instructor AMEL/AMES PTS book because then you'll fly back home and have to mail it back to him from somewhere far away.
____________________________________________________________________________________

Jesse Edwards said:
March 3, 2017

I flew with Fred for 2 days in order to finish up my commercial add-on. He taught me everything I needed to know and then some in order to pass my check ride successfully. Both Rob and Fred made themselves available to me anytime I wanted on a daily basis. How much you want to fly is completely up to you, they'll make it happen. These guys will bend over backwards to make sure you are successful and that you leave with more knowledge than what you came here with. I wish I would have found out about them sooner, it would have saved me a lot of time and money. I recommend you guys to everyone I see, thank you! Also, I wanted to give you and Fred some gouge info from the oral. Jacob asked about these things: - weight and balance, how AFT cg and loading affected the a/c - what accelerate stop distance was and meant - Vyse and how important it was after takeoff - what happened aerodynamically at Vmc, talked about how I would do the Vmc demo. I mentioned how it's demonstrating the transition from controllability to survivability like you had said. He dug that. - recovery from Vmc going wrong, i.e. recovery from a spin, how differential power may be the only way to recover if it goes to far. - talked through PAST aerodynamics - electrical system, what to do if it fails and how long the battery may last, procedures in the event it dies as well, manual gear, zero flap landing. Flight - Short field t.o. - Engine failure on the ground, continue t.o. - maneuvers out near lake pleasant and the Nissan test track. - approach into KDVT, engine failure once established inbound - touch and go - normal approach to land setup, said go around - came back around for a normal approach to land, touch and go, engine failure about 500 feet on the go - set up for short field approach - ride over! Thanks guys, I appreciated everything. Cheers! Jesse

_____________________________________________________________________________________


Choon Tan said:
Feb 2,2017
Thanks for sharing your knowledge and skills during my multiengine training. It was an awesome experience flying with you guys and i certainly learnt a great deal... (not forgetting numerous totally unexpected simulated single engine failure)....it was good realistic training :) thanks and fly safe.
 _____________________________________________________________________________________


Steve Ballering said:

Dec 24,2016
All my expectations were met. Wanted to get as much multi time as possible within a week and Rob, Fred and Lance were great to work with. Being from the midwest, it was great getting some mountain flying experiences. Thank You.
_______________________________________________________________________________________.


Kyle Jenkins said:
Nov 19,2016
Rob and Fred are some of the best instructors around that you can find. Between their knowledge, patience and dedication, they'll do whatever it takes to meet your needs and have you ready for your check ride without wasting any time or money. Aircraft is also very well maintained and Rob will make any adjustments necessary to keep the plane in top shape for the next flight. I would recommend them to anyone in need of multi engine training/time building. Thanks guys!!

________________________________________________________________________________________


Anthony Redder said:
Nov 18,2016
I started my flying with Fred on November 14th and took my check ride on November 17th. I had zero time in a multiengine before flying with him and he prepared me for the of the smoothest check rides I have done so far. Fred received his Master Pilot award on the same day as well, he certainly knows what he is doing. Rob is very dedicated to keeping his airplane in top shape and more than prepared me for my oral exam as well. Great guys and a great experience!

_________________________________________________________________________________________


Lance Erickson said:
Nov 9 ,2016
This was a great experience! These guys have been doing this for a long time and know how to get you up to speed in a twin quickly. Both Fred and Rob put in the extra effort to make sure everything ran without a hitch as well as tailor the schedule and training to my specific situation. I'm glad i came here!
_________________________________________________________________________________________


Dawn Schultz said:

Oct 14 ,2016

What can I say....an awesome experience. If you want to achieve your goal of a multi engine rating this is where you need to be. Rob and Fred are great. They will train you to be the best. When you train with these guys you are learning from true professionals, who both have years of major experience. This is not your typical fly by night tell you what you want to hear company. These guys are serious and truly love what they do and they have the knowledge and skill to back it up.Even though I only had the privilege of flying with them for a short amount of time, I have learn volumes. Thanks again Rob and Fred for helping train me for my multi commercial.

____________________________________________________________________________________________


Rex R said:

Sept 27,2016
After searching for a cost effective and reliable means of increasing my ME, PIC, and X/C time, I reached out to Rob and developed a plan. I flew with Fred and Lance and more than doubled my ME time in only 6 days of flying. The airplane performed flawlessly and I was amazed by the situational awareness provided by the Garmin GTN-750. METB exceeded all my expectations and I immediately felt right at home with Rob, Fred and Lance. If you are looking for a great learning environment, with knowledgeable and wonderful people, METB is one of the best deals around. Thanks, guys!

____________________________________________________________________________________________
Jacob Swortzelsaid:
Sept 21,2016
Passed my multi engine commercial checkride with ease. Fred and Rob are a great team and I was fully prepared for my checkride. Definitely worth the money and I'll be recommending every future pilot to this program. Thank you gentlemen for getting me to where I am today!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Jason said:   May 22nd, 2016 1:55 am
Had a blast completing my ATP training with Rob and Fred! Fred was a great instructor and tested me throughout each flight, fully preparing me for the checkride.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Mike said:   May 13th, 2016 1:22 pm
Completed my Multi Commercial Add on and MEI in just one week! Rob and Fred are very experienced and prepare you well. The Twin Comanche is a great aircraft and fun to fly. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Chris Wenger said:   February 11th, 2016 6:48 am
Just passed my ATP ride. I was well prepared and trained by Rob and Fred. All the material that was asked during the oral and the flight was shown to me during my ground training with Rob. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Justen Yap said:   January 18th, 2016 6:49 am
No surprises during my CA MEL check ride! Rob and Fred trained me well and I breezed through the check ride with confidence. Ground school was taught by Rob at the hanger itself and we were able to conduct hands-on learning of the aircraft system and multi engine aerodynamics. It was a way better and easier method to learn as compared to studying at the schematics based on the POH. Fred took me for the flying portion and I am blessed to have such a dedicated and patience CFI! Not only did he imparted his great flying skills but also good airmanship and safety tips that I will bring along for the rest of my aviation career. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Douglas M. Davies said:   January 17th, 2016 2:20 pm
METB is the best...so accommodating and helpful! They are always there to help any time you need it. I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone looking to add a rating or just build multi time...in fact, I already did recommend them to a good friend! 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Anthony said:   December 5th, 2015 8:44 am
Great experience! Enjoyable and efficient way to build multi-engine time. Built 15hrs in a couple days and rob was great. Highly recommended. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


David said:   November 25th, 2015 7:25 am
Just finished my MEI with Rob. Also, time building last month. Great experience and met expectations. Looking forward to going back for my ATP.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Brandon Jimenez said:   November 13th, 2015 6:52 am
Did time building with Rob - excellent experience! Great airplane and a great teacher. Thanks for everything Rob!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Jason McCrea said:   November 8th, 2015 3:52 pm
I just finished just over 20 hours of flying in 4 days and it was a great experience! The aircraft is in great shape and a straight flyer. It is also nice that Rob has the plane nicely equipped making those longer cross country a flight a breeze. Rob is also fun to fly with. We spent a great deal of time flying over southern California trying a couple of new airports and restaurants. He is very professional and positive instructor. Thanks for the flights Rob!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Paul Buck said:   October 29th, 2015 5:35 pm
These guys are great to work with. I called to schedule my ATP and Rob worked hard to get dates that worked for me tailoring to my work schedule. Fred was a great instructor and pulled off a minor miracle in making sure that I was ready for my ATP in just 4 days; can't say enough about his professionalism and personal commitment to making sure I was ready. I hope that my students found me as competent and dedicated as I found Fred to be. I have no qualms about recommending these guys without reservation. Thanks again Rob & Fred - great flying with you!!!!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Mike K. said:   October 5th, 2015 6:13 pm
Finished my multi commercial with METB in September. Fred was an excellent instructor. Honestly one of the best CFIs I've had. He made sure I was well prepared for the checkride but most importantly made sure I was a safe multi pilot. Rob was very professional and did anything he could to make sure my experience was positive. Time building with Rob was also a great experience. Rob and Fred know their stuff. I would highly recommend METB. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Tobias said:   October 4th, 2015 11:00 pm
I just completed my US ATP ME as an ad on to my European ATPL with Fred and Rob. Even though I hold 9000h+ on 737 and 747 and have flown numerous different aircraft I still learned a lot. In addition to that also had plenty of fun – thanks for that! All said below: Quick responding, flexible schedule, very operational – these guys know their stuff ! 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Roger said:   June 11th, 2015 1:39 pm
Had a great experience with Rob while flying a cross country flight in the twin Comanche from Deer Valley Airport to Tucson Airport. Rob shared his experience and and knowledge about the twin and about the area. I leaned about how busy Deer Valley Airport can be. Weather was good and the plane was in great shape. We practice an ILS approach as KTUS and performed a touch and go to return back to KDVT. Looking forward to flying again with a pro like Rob. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Ralph said:   May 26th, 2015 11:50 am
I did my ATP rating at METB in May. We had a great time with Rob and Fred and were ready for the check in just three days. Wish you guys many happy landings! Horrido Ralph
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
Jeff Nielsen said:   April 26th, 2015 4:51 pm
I was needing about another 40 hours of multi PIC time in a short time frame to qualify for a U.S. Forest Service contract. I had searched nationwide for an outfit that would allow me to get it done in a week. Rob well serves this sort of need. He was very accommodating and flexible in helping me get the flying experience I was after at a fair price. His home base in Phoenix, Arizona is known for the sort of weather that is VFR flyable every day, so no days lost to weather. It sure was better than alternating as PIC and safety pilot in other flight-sharing time-building arrangements I have tried.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Blake said:   February 27th, 2015 6:52 am
I just flew with Rob all over Arizona and southern California for the last three days. Had a great time, Rob is a great pilot and really laid back, his Twin Comanche is perfect for training and time building. Thanks again Rob.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Ben Kroll said:   February 23rd, 2015 3:29 pm
Just completed my commercial multi with Fred in the twin Comanche. Rob runs a first class training operation with a quality airplane and the instruction I got from Fred was the best I've received in 10 years of flying. I cannot say enough great things about the people, training and equipment here. If you want efficient, safe, knowledgable training backed by years of experience, this is your place. Rob will go out of his way to make sure you're taken care of and Fred won't just teach you to pass a check ride, he will teach you how to stay safe and grow old flying twins. Thanks guys!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Alexander said:   February 21st, 2015 7:35 pm
Thanks. Altough i have plenty experience with turbo props in europe, ATP and MEI was still on my bucket list. That was awesome and great training with you Fred and Rob. And Rob, unbelieveable how you got me to outstanding landings in your comanche in just no time! I had lot of fun with you guys, anytime again. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Alexei Tsekoun said:   February 20th, 2015 11:13 am
I've always maintained that I want to learn from the masters. With Rob and Fred, I got a giant measure of both. It was very clear to me that I was drawing on thousands of hours of real world experience of both
teaching, and of simply flying. Yes, I was well prepared for the CAMEL checkride - sailed through it. But what really stuck with me was what Fred told me many times: "Forget about the checkride. I'm teaching you THIS (procedure, technique, etc.) so that when the chips are down, you and your passengers live!" Ot the "twin pilot mindset" that Rob always emphasizes. You simply can't put a price on that kind of wisdom that's not in your average textbook. People get their MEL ratings at "pilot mills" which are very efficient at preparing applicants for the checkride. Nothing wrong with that. But I'd rather learn from someone whose experience spans decades, and the wisdom that comes with it. It would be hard to find better instructors to learn from than Fred and Rob. I'm very glad I can now count them among my teachers.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Cory Horn said:   January 23rd, 2015 4:24 pm
Rob was great was able to work with my changing schedule and always will to work with you to get what you needed done within your time limit. Rob was also very knowledgable about multi engine aircraft and was able to teach me a lot of things I had never known about twin engine aircraft

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Rick Steele said:   January 8th, 2015 3:34 pm
Just wrapped up 6 hours with Rob and the Comanche. What a great experience and time. I'm building the hours needed for the ATP ride and this was an outstanding way to begin that journey. Rob is a professional and is about the most laid back and nice guy you could meet. The airplane is well maintained and a great flyer. Makes me want one for my own :-) If we don't buy the one TC in Las Vegas, I'll be back to finish this journey. Rick
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Christophe Caulier said:   November 15th, 2014 4:28 pm
It was a great pleasure to fly the Robert´s Twin Comanche. Not only Robert is a enthusiastic man but also a remarkable pilot. My experience, as a pilot is yet pretty weak as a low timer, but I'd been really happy to have been able to fly every day in really good weather conditions at the beginning of November. I'd been able to fly VFR, IFR and to revise some maneuvers special to the twin engine aircraft. Robert was able to adapt to my needs without any problems. So, I've got one recommendation, if you're like me, and need some twin engine hours, don't miss the opportunity to come and fly at the multi-engine time building in Arizona!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Tyler Gaston said:   August 31st, 2014 7:18 pm
Thanks Rob for a productive flight around Arizona - learned a new airplane, landed at a new airport, and gained some extra hours to make me a more competitive candidate for pilot jobs. Keep up the good work
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Alexander Zapateiro said:   August 19th, 2014 9:09 pm
I came to Rob to do my Mei and was a pleasant person to work with. The knowledge and training style he possessed is rare to find in an industry where instructors come and go. In addition, his flexible schedule allowed me to complete my training in just 4 days with the necessary information for my check ride, thank you Rob
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


damian wade said:   July 26th, 2014 3:44 pm
Rob thank you so much for helping me get my mulit commercial completed. You know exactly what the examiners are looking for and you had me well prepared and kept me calm in the oral evaluation. I just can't thank you enough for everything you have done for me!!! Thank you so much. By the way I passed my ATP written before the deadline! I could not have done any of this without you! Thanks so much.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Aaron Hoffmann said:   July 23rd, 2014 11:08 pm
I appreciated my time with Rob and recommend giving him a call for your next rating! Rob is extremely flexible and will tailor the training to meet your needs. I came to Rob from flying float planes in Indonesia for the past couple years and being completely rusty on multi engine procedures, IFR and ATC communications. We flew together for two weeks and I got to log over 50hours PIC in a multi and take home a MEI and ATP rating! 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Keith Johnson said:   July 18th, 2014 8:41 am
Rob, Congratulations on your move back to Arizona. Does that mean the house sold alright? I'm just writing to let you know I got an offer from Mesa, and it looks like I'll start training in Phoenix on July 24th. Thanks for your help getting there, and I hope all is going well for you. Keith Johnson= 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Josh Magder said:   July 8th, 2014 7:05 pm
I came to METB to get my MEI and multi ATP and Rob was great to work with. He was very flexible, drove me to and from the airport and my motel and was willing to put in 12+ hour days for me to get 50 hours and 2 checkrides done in a week and at a great price, too! He's a great instructor and willing to go the extra mile. Nothing but the best wishes for you Rob! Thanks again!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Donnie Underwood said:   March 28th, 2014 12:11 pm
I have referred some of my students to Rob for multiengine time building and will continue to do so. The feedback that I get from them is that it is a very professional run business and that he is a very good instructor.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Elizabeth S said:   February 7th, 2014 7:38 am
Just finished 25 hours of time building and had a great time. I received the most professional guidance, flew a great plane and was even treated to home cooked dinners! I will definitely use MultiEngineTimeBuilding again for my next 25 hour--when the weather is a little nicer! I will also recommend the company to my friends.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


James Ericson said:   January 20th, 2014 9:06 am
To all my pilot friends, I just finished a 50 hour block with Multi Engine Time Building. It was fantastic. They did everything they said they would. I got to fly total PIC. Learned the iPad (foreflight), got some real time IFR approach's. Flew everywhere that I wanted to. It was just a great experience. Rob was owe some to fly with. He is very professional and knowledgable. I highly recommend this course to all my pilot friends.Rob even gave me a letter of recommendation for my upcoming airline interview.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Rob Kocak said:   December 25th, 2013 9:06 am
Merry Christmas to all my friends and fellow pilots. And a Happy and prosperous New Year. Congratulations to All of you that made it. Words can't express how proud I am of each and everyone of you. Please keep sending me your proud moments of achievements. I will post them here on the site. Thank you for another great year of flying. Your friend....Rob Kocak Multi Engine Time Building
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Keith J said:   December 22nd, 2013 4:57 pm
I just finished my second Timebuilding block with Rob at METB, and I can't recommend him highly enough. He helped me a lot understanding the autopilot, and programming it it fly approaches. And nobody has a lower cost per hour. Overall it was a grat experience. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Erick Paradizo Rivera said:   December 5th, 2013 11:02 am
I got my Commercial Miltiengine Rating a few months ago with Rob and I was an amazing experience and Rob is a great Instructor. After enjoying that time flying with Rob Ive decided to build more multi time. I just flew 15 hours with him and I'm thankful! Great price, great flight instructor, great airplane and very professional.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Ken L said:   November 30th, 2013 5:34 pm
I am working towards my initial CFI in a twin and needed to build up some ME PIC time to fulfill the MEI requirements. My instructor suggested that I go see Rob at Multienginetimebuilding.com because he offered multi time at an extremely reasonable price. I couldn't have made a better choice. I flew 10 hours with Rob and he is a real pleasure to fly with and is very accommodating. His Twin Comanche is very well maintained and a great plane to fly. His price for multi time is truly the best deal around Nashville. I would highly recommend Rob for any of your Multiengine needs.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Chester C said:   September 30th, 2013 7:42 pm
Rob is a great teacher, with a wealth of information he's always ready to share. I'm working on my initial multi and commercial and he has found a way to maximize our training time very efficiently. I've definitely enjoyed my time in the Twin Comanche and would highly recommend MultiEngineTimeBuilding.com!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Sam Chitty said:   September 2nd, 2013 6:27 pm
I just completed Rob's multi-engine course and was able to breeze through my check ride with ease. Everything the examiner tested for in the check ride had been thoroughly covered in the course. I felt Rob had me well prepared, not only to pass the check ride but to be a safe multi engine pilot. His aircraft was safe, well taken care of and a pleasure to fly. I can not recommend this course enough to anyone looking to add a multi engine rating!!!! 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Toby Hammond said:   August 5th, 2013 6:31 pm
I have just completed a
30 hour time building block with Rob having travelled to the US from England. All I can say is that Multienginetimebuilding.com does exactly what it says it does and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Rob is an excellent, experienced pilot/FI and his Twin Comanche is not only a pleasure to fly, but also well looked after and extremely well equipped with GPS, autopilot and weather radar etc. In terms of value for money, you get exactly what you pay for with every minute of your flying bookable as PiC. Rob is as honest as the day is long and there are absolutely no hidden charges or requests for advanced payments – you just pay for each days flying as you go. Robert went out of his way to make my time building experience productive and when we missed a day’s flying due to weather, worked very hard on my behalf to make up the time so we still managed to complete on schedule. Overall this was a fantastic flying experience that I enjoyed very much and I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent aviation service. Toby Hammond - Dorset, UK 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Eric T said:   July 19th, 2013 3:40 am
Just completed a
25 hour time building block . I thought that I would comment for other pilots. First of all I was very happy with the way the aircraft preformed. It was a real pleasure in flying the twin Comanche. I had never flown one before and it was a solid well maintained aircraft. Robert went out of his way in making my time building experience a good one. His wife had dinner made for us each night and it was nice to feel at home instead of just at another flight school. Overall this was a fantastic 25 hours. I enjoyed this very much. I learned more than my initial Multi training that I received from another school. I would highly recommend Multi engine time building to everyone. I plan on returning soon for another 25 hours. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Walter G said:   July 5th, 2013 10:25 am
I did my Commercial Multi Engine with Rob and passed my check ride with ease. I was very happy with my training as it was well planned out and nothing was left out. I left Multi Engine Time Building feeling completely trained and comfortable in a twin. I would recommend this course without hesitation. Money well spent.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Mac Barclay said:   July 1st, 2013 6:57 pm
Rob is a remarkable instructor who does not 'teach the test', he trains you to competently fly a multi-engine aircraft and realize the value of re-current training and respect for the machine. His customer service is incredible-flexing his schedule to yours. Come prepared, follow his guidance, and the check ride will be your easiest flight.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Erick Paradizo Rivera said:   April 3rd, 2013 2:38 am
My multiengine check ride went really good after my training with Rob. He is a good Instructor and I learned a lot from him. I recommend the course with Rob.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


David said:   March 23rd, 2013 3:28 pm
Another Great 20 hours with Rob. This is my second visit there and everything was great. His wife also made us some great meals. I don't see there being much of a better multiengine time building course.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Blake A said:   November 9th, 2012 8:04 am
I have always struggled with taking check rides and grasping information that is given to me. But Rob's course showed me that I can grasp things quick, and conquer my worst fear which is check rides. He prepared me for the real life actions that can happen in an airplane. The airplane is sweet, and the courses are amazing. I will be back for more time building. Thanks Rob! 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Von Gaines said:   November 8th, 2012 6:40 am
Been doing some awesome time building with Rob in his Twin Comanche. The plane is very well equipped and flies perfectly. Rob is an "instructor's instructor" with thousands and thousands of hours of experience he is more than willing to share. Definitely recommend him to gain not just time in the logbook, but real world experience which will be invaluable when you land your job down the road. He can also help direct you in your career path and will provide insights to an industry that can be hard to pick up from the outside looking in. So...what are you waiting for?

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Chris Wenger said:   October 20th, 2012 7:58 am
I came all the way from UT to fly with Rob and build some multi-engine PIC time. It was well worth the trip and I had a very enjoyable eperience. Rob is a very laid back guy to fly with, an excellent instructor with years of experience under his belt. I appreciated the flexibility in his schedule, great prices, excellent training and very peronal and goood customer service. I will come back and fly with Rob again for more time building in the near future. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Damian Wade said:   October 12th, 2012 4:32 am
Rob thank you so much for giving me a thorough and very understandable training which led to my success as a multi engine pilot. Nice and to the point instruction and flying and learning from Rob is very fun. I would recomend Rob to anyone seeking multi instruction. The course is roughly 4 days and you have to STUDY for this course so if you want it as bad as I did you will do what ever it takes to pass. Awsome instructor and I could not have done it without Robs instruction. I will most definitly be back for more instruction and time building with Rob in the future! Thanks Rob for everything.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Mickey Scruggs said:   September 10th, 2012 7:30 pm
Rob, thank you so much for the great experience you provided me with these past few days in the air. You and your wife are beyond welcoming and 61Y is a joy and honor to fly. The hours I logged were real world IFR with multiple actual instrument approaches. I would highly recommend your fine operation to anybody looking for quality multi-engine time. I look forward to coming back.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Matthew Scott said:   August 16th, 2012 7:44 am
I searched a month for the most affordable and realiable multi engine time building in the country. In the end I choose to travel from texas to fly with Rob in Tennessee. It was a great choice. I was able to fly to the destinations of my choice. The twin comanche is kept in great shape. Nothing is labeled "inop", Rob takes pride in his airplane and it shows. I will refer others to Rob. He is honest, straight-forward and fun to fly with. Give him a call! 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


David Katz said:   August 3rd, 2012 7:53 am
Flew with Rob for 30 hours around the country. Rob was an awesome guy to fly with. This was a very efficient multi engine time building course. He allows you to pick the airports you want to fly into, how you want to get there and the approaches you want to shoot. Along with all this his wife would have dinner prepared for us by the time we got back. Excellent homemade meals!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Sean Barcoe said:   July 12th, 2012 10:11 pm
I got my commercial Multi and MEI with Rob. I wish I would have found him for my private. I also did my instrument training with Rob. What a great instructor!!! I was well prepared for all of my check rides and he is very accommodating to individual schedules. Not often you save money and get great training. It was nice to fly in an airplane that someone takes personal pride in vs just another plane in the fleet. Thank you Rob and I will be sending anybody I know who needs Multi training to you. Sean
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Lee Stephens said:   July 12th, 2012 7:31 am
Completed Multi in 4 days. No problems everything just as described. Rob is great with gettine you all the information ur gonna need and quizing you in case your skipping homework (don't!!!). rob is a AWSOME instructor/pilot and will have you ready. thanks again rob looking forward to logging hours in the future. Lee
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Rob Kocak said:   June 19th, 2012 12:15 pm
Sean Barcoe passed his Commercial Multi Engine Rating today. Congratulations To Sean and good luck with your Career. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Rob Kocak said:   June 3rd, 2012 8:41 am
Bill Zink Trained and Passed his Commercial Multi Engine Land in our Twin Comanche. Good luck in your Career Bill.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Tess Teasley said:   May 3rd, 2012 8:03 am
I flew 15 Hours with Rob. Had a great experience and good time. Rob is very knowledgeable ,helpful and willing to fly anywhere you choose. He was very flexible with his schedule and accomodated mine. His wife was kind enough to cook a wonderful dinner and had it ready upon our return. I would highly recommend buying time from Rob and would definitely fly with him again. Thanks!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Ben Rumbley said:   May 1st, 2012 6:08 am
Did my commercial multi add-on with Rob over the weekend and passed my checkride on Monday! Rob is a great instructor and the training was well planned. I couldn't have done this many hours anywhere else for this price and it was all in the plane (no sim!!) Thanks for everything! I had a great time flying with you.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Rob Kocak said:   April 21st, 2012 7:39 am
Tess Teasley Flew a 15 hour time building block with us March 22- 24. Tess is looking to be a career pilot. Good luck to you Tess. It was a lot of fun flying with you.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Marcus Johnston said:   March 18th, 2012 2:18 pm
I flew 30 hours of multi with Rob last week and had a great time. I am a
full time college student and also a part time instructor so it was hard to find time to do the hours at one time. Rob fit me in during my spring break and did everything he could to make sure i was done in time. I was able to complete the 30 hours in 4 days! I wanted to fly out west so we completed 20 hours during a two day trip to Phoenix, Arizona. The experience was great and Rob was very helpful and knowledgeable. I had breakfast and dinner with Rob and his wife. The food was delicious and t also saved me a lot of money. Hopefully my hours will be enough to get me a job with the airlines, but if not i will most definately come back for more hours! -Marcus
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Rob Kocak said:   March 11th, 2012 4:18 pm
Erika Benkova returned to Multi Engine Time Building and flew another 32 hours. She is now ready for her regional jet airline interview this week as she has the 100 hour min multi time needed. Good luck Erika and we wish you all of the best in your upcoming interview. Great flying with your again! Rob
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Alex Shibakov said:   March 8th, 2012 2:30 pm
Alex returned to Multi Engine Time Building and trained for his Multi Engine Instructor. Alex passed the checkride and is now a MEI. Congratulations to Alex and Good Luck with your Flying Career.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Bill Zink said:   February 25th, 2012 5:23 am
I did my multi engine add on with Rob and passed my ride without a problem. We had a problem with the original examiner not having availability due to an emergency and Rob worked his contacts and was able to schedule a checkride with another local DPE with less then a days notice. Rob gives you the training that you need to make you a safe and competent multi engine pilot not just the bare minimum training that other facilities provide. All of your training is in the plane not in a sim and the prices are at least $1000 lower then other options. I'm planning on doing more flying with Rob in the near future. Thanks for the excellent training and great experience.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Marshall Davis said:   February 18th, 2012 8:10 am
I was in need of some Twin Comanche time to meet some insurance requirements. I found the Multieginetimebuilding website and after phone discussions with Rob, we were able to schedule the time I needed. Rob was very thorough and effective as an instructor. He was very accommodating and it was an enjoyable day getting to fly with him. I highly recommend him for PA 30 time building. Marshall
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Alex Shibakov said:   February 1st, 2012 3:30 pm
Rob is the most laid-back yet organized, competent and thorough CFI/MEI I have ever flown with. I have learned a lot and hope to learn even more from Rob. It has been a lot of fun. Thanks!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Mark
Shadek said:   January 5th, 2012 5:08 pm
I am currently in the process of doing 75 hours of multi time building with Rob and thus far is has been exceptional. I have enjoyed getting to know Rob and his wife Kitty who have fed me breakfast and dinner
everyday; they really make you feel like you are family and not too far from a home cooked meal. As as far as the flying goes it has been great! Rob is a great MEI/CFII who is willing to teach as much as he is will to let you learn by example and teach yourself. We have flown all over the southeast and visited many places. It is a great learning experience and the memories thus far are awesome (many pictures and videos). I would recommend Rob to anyone. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Frank Shanley said:   December 23rd, 2011 6:22 pm
Mr. Kocak, Just a quick note to say merry Christmas and most importantly Thank You for your time and expertise with my son Conor Shanley. From what Conor tells me, your operation was genuine, professional, and expeditious. Truthfully, it was a relief since many operations are not as genuine as yours. Also, it was very heartening and we thank you very much for the extra care you provided such as transportation and actually having Conor to your home for dinner. Conor recently was fortunate enough to have an interview with Express Jet/Atlantic Southeast. Getting the
multi engine time with you that gave him a total of over 50 hours multi was crucial to his obtaining an interview. Hopefully, he'll get a phone call to start training soon. Thanks again for your help. Frank Shanley

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Conor Shanley said:   November 19th, 2011 6:16 pm
Flew for about 35 Hours with Rob. Had a lot of fun. Did a little bit of mountain flying to Phoenix and flew to Cinncinati and Georgia as well. Even with a mag problem one day, rob was able to take apart the engine, fix the mag, and put it all together again all in one morning and we were still able to get in 3 Hours of flying that day. Rob's wife, Kitty, was very nice too and made breakfast and dinner for me which helped saved money. Rob and Kitty make this multi time building experience a great one and I would recommend this time building to anyone who needs the multi time.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Erika Benkova said:   October 27th, 2011 7:30 am
I did my multi engine build time with rob and we had so much fun. We flew to Dallas, new Orleans, Atlanta, ... We built about 23 hours so far. I enjoyed trying with rob and I would recommend anybody out there to do building time with Multienginebuild company. I felt like at home especially when Kitty(robs wife) was around!!! Thank you Rob and Kitty. Erika 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Jon McLin said:   October 6th, 2011 7:01 pm
Did a Commercial Multi add on with Instruments and passed his Check Ride. Congratulations to Jon and Good Luck on your Flying Career.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Austin Foster said:   September 27th, 2011 5:56 pm
Austin, from Weatherford,OK...Flew a 5 hour Block with us on Sept 27th, 2011. We had a great flight!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


David Lane said:   September 26th, 2011 12:06 pm
I Passed my Camel Check Ride. Thank you!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Antoine Molinier said:   September 23rd, 2011 6:28 pm
I came from France, first time in the USA. I flew 30 hours with Multi Engine Time Building. I will forever have this memory. It was a lot of fun. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

John DeGraaf said:   September 23rd, 2011 6:22 pm
I flew 17 hours with Multi Engine Time Building. Everything was good. I will do it again.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Adheesh Khajuria said:   September 20th, 2011 7:15 pm
I flew with Multi Engine Time Building from August 10th to August 28th. I built a total of 101.3 hours. Rob helped me get through the FAA to fly in the USA. Everything went smooth. We had 2 days down for weather and 1 day down for oil change and maintenance. Rob was on top of everyting. Found lodging for $25 per night ( not the greatest ) but cheap. All in all I was very happy with my experience. I would reccomend this to everyone. Adheesh
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Martha Wilson said:   September 20th, 2011 7:03 pm
Thanks Rob for all you help in getting my MEI. It was a blast. Martha
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

William Waggoner said:   September 9th, 2011 6:03 pm
Passed his Private Multi Engine Ride...Thanks Rob

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Mike Respass said:   September 8th, 2011 8:14 am
Thanks Rob for all your help in getting my CAMEL. It was a lot of fun. Mike
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Ed Demott said:   September 5th, 2011 5:39 pm
Rob......Remember me? Eddie? From Medford. Came accross your website and it brought back many memories. I did my ratings with you back in 1993, built a lot of hours with you and you helped me get my first interview. I have now been on the job for 16 years with NW. Thanks Again for everything. Great site! Hope all is well. Eddie

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

WELCOME TO :


MULTI ENGINE TIME BUILDING .COM

THE FASTEST WAY TO YOUR AIRLINE CAREER